RSS Feed

Sundays with Joy/Perfect Kettle Corn

This is not only the Perfect Kettle Corn, Joy’s method for making the popcorn is perfect.  I have made popcorn over the stovetop plenty of times but with only a vague recollection of how to do so.  I can remember my brother making it for us as kids and I know I was younger than my oldest is now.  I have even looked up how to make stovetop popcorn but none has ever turned out so perfect for me as this one.  This is for sure my go to for any stovetop popcorn from now on.  Also, Joy is right.  It is completely addictive.

This post is a little late in coming because I didn’t make the popcorn till today.  Last week was a pretty hectic week that I hope to tell you all about next week.  Today is for relaxing.  Today is running one quick errand with the kids so I don’t look lazy but really going to pick up  The Hunger Games DVD.  Hot today was all about afterward, on our way home, getting some Slurpees.  This afternoon is about watching a movie, sipping a Slurpee, and eating some perfect kettle corn.

As always, to get the recipe, please buy Joy’s Cookbook!  Don’t for get to checkout Bakeaholic Mama’s site for some other takes on this week’s recipe.

My GeekyLink for today is duh, The Hunger Games.  Read it, watch it, whatever.  Josh Hutcherson, yay!

About NerdyBaker

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

4 responses »

  1. Hmm… I may just have to check out that book :). And you’ve given me an idea that is almost, but not quite, completely unrelated to this post – I should set myself a weekly goal to find something in my cookbook collection – you know, the one I never look at now that I have Google :)

    Reply
  2. Great post!! I just LOVED this recipe. I am not sure why I haven’t made it at home before now. So easy.

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 929 other followers

