RSS Feed

Sundays with Joy/Peach Cobbler Muffins

Nectarine CobblerMuffins via NerdyBaker.wordpress.comSo even though we were supposed to make Peach Cobbler Muffins and I titled my post as such, I totally used nectarines.  I was actually planning on mixing peaches and nectarines and only bought nectarines because I knew I had peaches at home but then I got home and found that I actually only had nectarines.  Whatever…

Nectarine Cobbler Muffins via NerdyBaker.wordpress.com

Even Joy’s title for these is a little deceiving.  She actually forgets to mention that these are brown butter Peach Cobbler Muffins.  Are you drooling yet?  Yes, they are just as good as they sound.  I seriously had to set aside the three in my pictures or there were not going to be any left to take pictures.  They were so good I sent some to my dad for his birthday along with some Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies.  As always, if you’d like a copy of the recipe please buy the Joy the Baker Cookbook: 100 Simple and Comforting Recipes.

My GeekyLink for this week is Ten Geeked Up KitchenAid Mixers from geekmom.com.  My favorite of course, is the Tardis design.  I found this article awhile back but figured it would fit in well today with all the Twelfth Doctor news (which I must say I am mostly pleased with).  It was always going to be an adjustment but I now I can start to see my way through it.  (Yes, I am still talking about Doctor Who)

NectarineCobbler Muffins

About Celina Atkinson

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

2 responses »

  1. It looks delicious! Do you think the substitution of nectarines makes it any different? They’re so similar to peaches (other than the fuzz). As for Doctor Who, I really like Peter Capaldi (since watching him in The Thick of It). I hope you like him as the new Doctor!

    Reply
    • I find that nectarines are the teeniest bit more tart than peaches and I kind of prefer that but combined with the brown butter and the crumb topping you can’t really tell.
      Yes, I think I’ll like him :)

      Reply

Let me know your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 904 other followers

