RSS Feed

Sundays with Joy/Banana Bourbon Bread Pudding

Banana Bourbon Bread Pudding

Okay, this time I’ve held out on you for two months. But I just couldn’t do it anymore. I remembered a Sundays with Joy that I had made and photographed but hadn’t posted about yet. I have two actually, but I HAD to come back with this one.

In the past, I’ve been one to avoid foods because I think I don’t like them. For the most part, I just haven’t tried them yet and I think that is the case for most of us. But I get super frustrated when I fall in love with something new that someone else even refuses to try, so lately, whenever a chance arises to make or try something new, I go for it. I don’t want to be that frustratingly stubborn person anymore, missing out on so much potential goodness. So it was with this new attitude that I attacked this recipe.

It all begins with this lovely stale crispy bread.

It all begins with this lovely stale crispy bread.

Let me put it this way…WHAT THE HECK WAS I DOING THE 36 YEARS I COULD’VE BEEN EATING BREAD PUDDING BUT WASNT? Seriously.

It was pure heavenly warmth, every dang bite. I vowed to my 10 year old, a quick and also surprised new bread pudding lover, that I would make up for lost time in regards to variations on bread pudding. I’ve even pondered savory ones. This is a whole new world opened up for me and I have Joy, of course, to thank for it. If you’d like this recipe, please get Joy’s Book.

Banana Bourbon Bread Pudding

Not a particular GeekyLink today since so many things are happening.  First off, Gallifrey One is coming in less than three weeks and I am a happy girl since Arthur Darvill was announced!  I don’t know if he is into married chubby Mexican chicks that will be bringing their daughter with them but, fingers crossed!  Frakker Lacquer finally released their Doctor Who inspired collection and my favorites are Type 40 (matte), Stone Cold, and Shining World.  Plus she’s got a Sherlock inspired collection coming soon and so many plans for this year that you need to check her out.  Oh, and speaking of Doctor Who, I LOVED the 50th anniversary and I LOVED the Christmas special (OK, a bit less but I haven’t been a fan of those since Donna) and I cannot wait for the future of this series no matter how different it will be.

Banana Bourbon Bread Pudding

About Celina Atkinson

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

One response »

  1. I think it’s time I changed my attitude about bread pudding too! It looks delicious.

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 905 other followers

