RSS Feed

Do you remember when…?

Posted on

Beach, here we come! Just picture it cloudier and more overcast. How we got such nice weather in January and such crappy weather in March is beyond me.

Ok, I cannot apologize enough.  I didn’t get another post done before today and today I am going on vacation.

I am so sorry.

Don’t think I have been sitting on my laurels.  I have been trying to crack the code for a particular cookie that I am working on and I have it at about 85%.  I am dedicating it to someone so I want to get it just right.

While I am gone I want you to read these blogs A is for Awesome and Saporito Means Tasty!, they have been so supportive of me and they are super funny and nerdy.

I am going to leave you with some GeekyLinks and an old favorite recipe.  I am not going to post a link to the new Doctor Who Season 7 trailer but I did post it on my Facebook page if you want to check it out.

My other GeekyLink is in regards to a past time I have had since before I can remember.  Watching soap operas.  Yes, o yes.  ABC soaps to be exact and yes I was devastated by the cancellation of All My Children and One Life to Live.  Now I must be honest, I hadn’t watched faithfully for awhile but the good thing about soap operas is that you can keep up even if you miss a few.  Okay, maybe that is why they got cancelled but I digress… One of my Twitter pals (Sandy @cookie9965) is OBSESSED with soaps and she forwarded a review of General Hospital by a young lady who had never watched One Life to Live and her reaction to some of that shows characters moving to Port Charles.  It is too funny and it is nice to know that some soaps have a few young passionate fans.

I am going to leave you now with a link to my Mexican Chocolate Cookies.

I made these on Friday morning for my daughter’s easter party at school.  Mostly I wanted to see if the kids could identify the flavor.  They sure could and that made me happy.

About NerdyBaker

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

2 responses »

  1. Aw have fun on your holiday – I cannot blame you really for leaving!
    Thanks for the awesome links and delicious Mexican chocolate recipe!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts...

