RSS Feed

Sundays with Joy/Zucchini and Potato Pancakes

Posted on

First off, I want to say sorry that I didn’t write another post for this past week. I did make you something though. It is coming up this week and I really like it! I also think I will post another time after that this week and give you a peek into the sweets that I made for my brother-in-law’s birthday at the end of June. We are just having so much fun with our kids this summer that it is hard to find the time to make something, let alone take pretty pictures and post! My 9 year old keeps remarking that “we are doing so much in July!” I must admit though, I feel bad. We seem to be making up for last year when we really didn’t do much and before long summer was over.

Also, we didn’t really get started doing fun stuff till July because their recital took up most of June. We went camping but after that my husband had jury duty for a week and a half and since he would be home every day in the afternoon (instead of working his crazy hours), I ended up not taking the kids anywhere cause we didn’t want to miss when daddy came home. So when he got back on his schedule we started planning all the fun stuff we could do with the kids on his days off and maybe stuff daddy didn’t want to do on his work days. We are even going to the movies more often which is a plus for mommy. I am also happy to report that our local $2 show has nice new seats and overall seems to be upgrading things a bit.

Onions, potatoes, and zucchini…

Onto the pancakes…

What can I say? Freaking amazing! For me this is right up there with the Fudge Pops! I loved them! I had to make an effort to STOP eating them. 2 out of 3 kids loved them too (one I can’t get to eat anything new, so that is no biggie). My 3 year old ate just as many as I did!

Frying…

I didn’t have any sour cream or crème fraîche so I just used my non fat greek yogurt to eat it with and it worked fabulously. You don’t need anything to eat it with, though. Just ask my son who ate 3 plain, most of them with a fork. For the recipe please buy Joy’s Cookbook! Also, if you would like to check out some of the other ladies’ attempts from our group check out Bakeaholic Mama and the blog hop at the bottom of her post.

Eating…chewing…success!

My GeekyLinks for today are all Breaking Bad. Season 5 starts tonight! My dilemma…Do I wait to watch it with my husband tonight? or Do I watch it when it is on and then watch it again with my husband? Decisions, decisions… So here is ‘Breaking Bad’: Seasons 1-4 in 10 minutes and Breaking Bad Season 5 Comic-Con Trailer. Another reason I think I want to post multiple times this week is because of all the sweet stuff coming out of Comic Con. There are some pretty awesome trailers and great pics (I am totally stalking the pictures on Twitter and Instagram with the SDCC hashtag).

5 responses »

  1. These look amazing Celina! They look like the latkes I grew up eating on Hanukah, but the zucchini sounds like a delicious addition!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous as always! I’m glad your son liked them 🙂

    Reply
  3. I love you even more! I don’t watch TV… with the exception of a couple shows…. Breaking Bad is one of them. Can’t wait for tonight. PS your pancakes look fab!

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts...

