RSS Feed

Sundays with Joy/Man Bait Apple Crisp

“Well, let me say, Joy wasn’t lying.  Normally my husband isn’t all that thrilled for some of my sweets.  If it isn’t a chocolate chip cookie he will usually pass.  Today, coming down the stairs in the morning he didn’t ask what I was making, he just proclaimed that he wanted some.  That NEVER happens!”  That was what I wrote on Sunday.  I didn’t make my crisp till Sunday because I wanted it warm from the oven when my husband was home.  I took my pictures that day too and began my post for Sundays with Joy.  It never got posted because I didn’t finish before our movie started.  I promised my kids I would take them to see Finding Nemo.  So there went my Sunday afternoon.  A great one, though, for all involved.  Monday started early and I was hardly home all day but I didn’t mind because I took care of so much stuff and still managed to make dinner.  By the time the kids went to bed, I was spent.    Unfortunately for the Rolos I bought earlier that day (they were on sale), it seems I passed out on the couch before my son but there went Monday.  Thank goodness for difficult packaging because he only got one.

So we are here on a Tuesday for my Sundays with Joy and since I was so late I am kind of at a loss for what to say and a loss for what to bring you later this week since I usually have that either done or figured out by now.  I will have my Sundays with Joy done on time though since I already bought my cashews for it!

As always, if you would like the recipe buy Joy’s wonderful book!  Don’t forget to check out Bakeaholic Mama’s blog for some other takes on the recipe!

Before mixing in the sugar and spices & all done and ready for the oven.

I don’t really have a GeekyLink for this week but I just want to say that it is a bummer that the last episode of Doctor Who until Christmas is coming up next week and although normally it would make me inconsolable, I have found solace in the fact that Fringe will be back next Friday.

About NerdyBaker

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

Let me know your thoughts...

