RSS Feed

Sundays with Joy/Honey Mustard Roasted Cashews

Luckily for me this weekend offered me a small respite from our busy schedule. My daughter’s soccer game was early and out of town and although she lost we turned that into a positive by getting food at one of our favorite restaurants that we usually don’t get to eat at because we don’t have one near us. We got home, we ate, said bye to daddy who had to go to work, and then we went to watch my nephew’s soccer game.

The cashews came into the picture on our way home. I had rented a movie for my Sarah the day before so I went and returned it and got two more for myself. Two just for mommy. I did offer to wait for the husband and watch with him but apparently he had taped some football to watch when he got home. So I got to watch my movies by myself. And what is a movie with out a snack? Salty and sweet perfection!

And even though the recipe is SUPER simple, it is possible to mess them up. During my first batch I made a rookie mistake by not reading the ENTIRE recipe and I didn’t stir while baking and I burnt them a bit. So don’t do that. My second batch turned out perfectly. As always if you would like the recipe please buy Joy’s fantastic cookbook! Also, don’t forget to check out more of our little groups’ efforts by checking out Bakeaholic Mama‘s blog.

GeekyLink for this week is the about the Guild. It is coming back for season six next week, October 2nd. Catch up on Netflix! Watch new episodes on the Geek & Sundry channel. Each season is only about an hour. Five hours is nothing when it comes to hanging with the best and coolest gaming guild EVER.

About NerdyBaker

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

One response »

  1. Nevermind the sweet potato cookies, I’m making these tonight!!!

    Reply

Let me know your thoughts...

