RSS Feed

Let’s go back in…

Posted on

Sometimes you just need a good kick in the pants (thanks, Mrs. Fierro!) or a dose of pragmatism in all that is out there to catch our fancy.  I was lucky enough to be raised by two people who believed in the practical.  However, with only one of those parents left, it remains hella easy for a daydreamer like me to get sidetracked.

To be honest, I wasn’t entirely off track.  I was still baking, not quite developing recipes but certainly trying a few out and baking up some old favorites.  I’ve kept up a bit with my Sundays with Joy group as well, but simply not posted about them.  It is never the time to bake that I lack, it is just the time it takes to share it with you that has been harder to come by.  You see, I’m going to have to go back to work soon and its not just preparing mentally for it, which after almost a decade is certainly part of it, I’m trying to prep my house, my kids, and my husband for it.  The latter two have had it way too easy for awhile and with less of me around, if I don’t prepare them properly for our new way of life it will be harder than it has to be.  I also feel though, that if I don’t get back to this for myself, especially once I get a job, then there may be nothing left that is just for me.

I did also have an issue with my Gallifrey One posts.  I finished one completely but I’m warning you now that overall my time was kinda icky, through no one’s fault but my own, and it may come across in the post but just to finish the event day two may just be pictures.  I didn’t even manage to score tickets to next years event but I am committed either way for a WonderWoman/5th Doctor mash up cosplay that I hope I can pull off, not just the making but the wearing.

So for the near future it’ll be old or catch-up Sundays with Joy, my Gally posts, only one new recipe so far but also a personal baking project that I hope to share.

A first step in my baking project.

A first step in my baking project.

It’ll be nice talking to you again…

Heck yeah, I have a GeekyLink.  It’s probably my favorite in forever and I’m just mad I didn’t share it with you sooner.  I will also share that I am such a space/NASA nerd that I cried the first time I looked at GLIMPSE360: Spitzers Infrared 360 view of the Milky Way.

About NerdyBaker

My name is Celina. I am a wife and mother of three. I love to bake, go to the movies, read when I can and I am kind of a great big nerd. Just don't tell my husband.

Let me know your thoughts...

